Member Login
User ID:
About Us >  The Commissions > 

MSA-CESS accredits preK-12 public, private, parochial, charter, non-degree granting career and technical post-secondary institutions, special purpose schools, supplementary education centers, learning services providers, and distance education institutions. 

MSA-CESS traditional region includes Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, and the District of Columbia, as well as 85 countries in Europe, Africa, the Middle East, the Subcontinent of Asia, and other regions around the world. In recent years, through its cooperative partners, CESS has expanded its scope to include schools and institutions seeking accreditation throughout the United States and around the world.
The Commission on Elementary Schools
The Middle States Commission on Elementary Schools works with public and private schools that serving preK through elementary-aged children, including several special purposes schools and educational institutions.
The Commission on Secondary Schools
The Commission on Secondary Schools works directly with public and private schools that serving students from middle school through post-secondary, non-degree granting programs, and several special purpose schools and educational institutions, including distance learning.
Both Commissions build on the rich history of the Middle States Association by working to improve the quality of education in the region and around the world. 
search login